COOP School Board

The Hollis Brookline Cooperative (COOP) School Board works with the Superintendent and is responsible for preparing the Hollis Brookline Cooperative (COOP) School District budget and other planning, policies and oversight.

‚Äč

The Board consists of 7 elected representatives, 4 from Hollis and 3 from Brookline.

The Articles of Agreement between Brookline and Hollis can be found here and the latest Apportionment Formula can be found here.

 

Memorandum of Understanding - Hollis Police Dept. School Resource Officer

 

Policies Under Review

Proposed Amendments to the COOP Articles of Agreement

AC - Non-Discrimination, Equal Opportunity Employment and District Anti-Discrimination Plan

ACE - Procedural Safeguards - Non-Discrimination on the Basis of Handicap/Disability

IHAM - Health Education and Exemption from Instruction

KEC - Policy on Reconsideration of Instructional Materials

 

Board Members

Holly Deurloo Babcock (Hollis), Chair

Committees: Facilities, Policy, Manifests, Superintendent's Performance Evaluation Committee (SPEC)

Email: holly.babcock@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2025

 

Tom Solon (Brookline), Vice Chair

Email: tom.solon@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2024

 

Kate Stoll (Brookline), Secretary

Manifests

Email: kate.stoll@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2023

 

Beth Williams (Brookline)

Committees: Policy

Email: beth.williams@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2025

 

Cindy VanCoughnett (Hollis)

Committees: Facilities (Alt), Manifests (Alt)

Email: cindy.vancoughnett@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2023

 

Krista Whalen (Hollis)

Committees: Policy

Email: krista.whalen@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2025

 

Elizabeth Brown (Hollis)

Email: elizabeth.brown@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2024

 

 

 

Upcoming Meetings

The Hollis Brookline (COOP) School Board typically meets on the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 6:00PM in the Hollis Brookline Middle School Multipurpose room and meetings are televised on Cable Channel 182.

Live streaming video is available here.

Archived meeting videos are here.

Documents