COOP School Board

The Hollis Brookline Cooperative (COOP) School Board works with the Superintendent and is responsible for preparing the Hollis Brookline Cooperative (COOP) School District budget and other planning, policies and oversight.


The Board consists of 7 elected representatives, 4 from Hollis and 3 from Brookline.

The Articles of Agreement between Brookline and Hollis can be found here and the latest Apportionment Formula can be found here.


Memorandum of Understanding - Hollis Police Dept. School Resource Officer


Policies Under Review

Proposed Amendments to the COOP Articles of Agreement

ADB-GBEC- Drug-Free Workplace & Drug-Free Schools

BCB- Board Member Conflict of Interest

DAF- Administration of Federal Grant Funds

GBEC- Drug Free Workplace - Drug Free Schools

JLDBB- Suicide Prevention and Response


Board Members

Holly Deurloo Babcock, Chair (Hollis)

Committees: Facilities, Policy (Alt)


Term Expires: 2022


Elizabeth Brown (Hollis)


Term Expires: 2024


Kate Stoll (Brookline)



Term Expires: 2023


Tom Solon, (Brookline), Vice Chair


Term Expires: 2024


Cindy VanCoughnett, (Hollis)

Committees: Facilities (Alt), Manifests (Alt)


Term Expires: 2023


Krista Whalen (Hollis)

Committees: Policy


Term Expires: 2022


Beth Williams (Brookline), Secretary


Term Expires: 2022






Upcoming Meetings

The Hollis Brookline (COOP) School Board typically meets on the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 6:00PM in the Hollis Brookline Middle School Multipurpose room and meetings are televised on Cable Channel 182.

Live streaming video is available here.

Archived meeting videos are here.


  • Agendas & Minutes January 2022
    (click on lines to expand menu)