Brookline School Board

The Brookline School Board works with the Superintendent and is responsible for preparing the Brookline School District budget and other planning, policies and oversight.

The Board consists of 5 elected representatives.


AC-E Annual Notice of Contact Information, Title IX


Policies Under Review

IJOC - Volunteers

IHBAA - Special Education - Determination of a Specific Learning Disability 


School Board Schedule

The Brookline School Board meets on the 4th Wednesday of the month at 6pm at CSDA and meetings are televised on Cable Channel 182. Live streaming video is available here.



Kenneth Haag, Chair

Committees: School & Town Services, Negotiating Team - BTA

Term Expires: 2024

Colleen Micavich, Secretary

Committees: Teacher Luncheon, Negotiating Team - BTA

Term Expires: 2025

Alyson Manion 

Term Expires: 2026

Tracy Perry

Term Expires: 2026

Kelly Zakar

Committees: Teacher Luncheon, Construction/Renovation Projects Working Group, SAU41 Wellness Committee, Superintendent Performance Evaluation (SPEC)

Term Expires: 2025



  • Agendas & Minutes March 2023
    (click on lines to expand menu)
  • Agendas & Minutes July 2022
    (click on lines to expand menu)