Hollis Brookline Cooperative School Board

 

The Hollis Brookline Cooperative (COOP) School Board works with the Superintendent and is responsible for preparing the Hollis Brookline Cooperative (COOP) School District budget and other planning, policies and oversight.

The Board consists of 7 elected representatives, 4 from Hollis and 3 from Brookline.

The Articles of Agreement between Brookline and Hollis can be found here and the latest Apportionment Formula can be found here.

NOTICES

MEMBERS

HBCSD Schedule

The Hollis Brookline (COOP) School Board typically meets on the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 6:00PM in the Hollis Brookline Middle School Multipurpose room and meetings are televised on Cable Channel 182. Live streaming video is available here.

COMMITTEES

Holly Deurloo Babcock, Chair (Hollis)

Committees: Facilities, Policy (Alt)

Emailholly.babcock@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2022

Elizabeth Brown (Hollis)

Email: elizabeth.brown@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2021

Melanie Levesque (Brookline)

Committees: Manifests

Email: melanie.levesque@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2020

 

Tom Solon, (Brookline), Vice Chair

Emailtom.solon@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2021

Cindy VanCoughnett, (Hollis)

Committees: Facilities (Alt), Manifests (Alt)

Email: cindy.vancoughnett@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2020

Krista Whalen (Hollis)

Committees: Policy

Email: krista.whalen@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2022

Beth Williams (Brookline), Secretary

Emailbeth.williams@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2022

 
 

Facilities Study Committee

The Hollis Brookline Cooperative School Board created the Facilities Study Group at the November 2016 meeting.  The group met in January 2017 to determine their charge and refine their purpose.  Read more...

The Board approved the expenditure of FY17 funds to hire an architect to work meticulously to design well-developed plans in the Fall of 2017.

Proposed Timeline

2017-08-09 Meeting Notes

COOP School Board Facilities Presentation 9/19/17

2017-08-27 Meeting Notes

Public Forum Presentation 10/23/2017

Updated NESDEC Projections

Proposed Floor Plan

3-D Proposed Plan

2nd Public Forum Presentation 12/5/17

Updated Public Forum 1/22/19

Start Time Committee

The Hollis Brookline High School Student Council delivered a presentation to the Hollis Brookline Cooperative School Board on starting the school day later. As a result of that presentation (https://goo.gl/j1rOvq), the School Board created a committee to study the feasibility of a later-starting school day.

Further information about adolescents and sleep can be found on this Google Doc: http://tinyurl.com/hwzdm2l. Currently in SAU41 the middle school and high school students are scheduled to be picked up between 6:24 and 6:38 a.m. in Hollis and between 6:05 and 6:20 a.m. in Brookline.

COOP Budget Committee

Darlene Mann, Chair (Hollis)

darlene.mann@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2019

 

Raul Blanche, Vice Chair (Hollis)

raul.blanche@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2020

 

Brian Rater, Secretary (Brookline)

brian.rater@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2021

 

David Blinn (Brookline)

david.blinn@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2020

 

Tom Enright (Hollis)

Term Expires: 2019

 

Lorin Rydstrom (Hollis)

Term Expires: 2021

 

Jim Solinas (Brookline)

james.solinas@sau41.org

Term Expires: 2019

 

John Cross (School Board Representative) (Brookline)

john.cross@sau41.org

 

 
SAU
41

 

Address:

4 Lund Lane

Hollis, NH 03049

webmaster@sau41.org
Tel: 603-324-5999
Fax: 603-465-3933

  • Twitter Round
  • b-youtube